Romanian Poetry Championship
Directed by:
  • Genre: poetry night
  • Hall: Main Hall
  • Premiere: 27 november 2018, 19:00

The performance reunites on stage the unique savour of the contemporary and classical Romanian poetry through texts penned by Mihai Eminescu, Lucian Blaga, Marin Sorescu, Nichita Stănescu, George Bacovia, Alexandru Macedonski, Adrian Păunescu, Mircea Dinescu, Ana Blandiana, Radu Gyr, Romulus Guga, Ion Mureșan, Ion Minulescu, Ioan S. Pop, Geo Bogza and George Țărnea. Since lyrical harmony matches the musical euphony, the event welcomed special guests like Ferenczi Balázs (bassoon) and Benedek Miklós (saxophone), pupils of the Vocational Arts Highschool from Târgu-Mureş.

With this performance, National Theatre Târgu-Mureş aims to celebrate the Grand Unification Centenary by promoting one of the most important cultural wealth that we have: Romanian poetry.